Fans of Pride and Prejudice by Jane Austen, have I got a treat for you!  Have you seen The Lizzie Bennet Diaries, a modern-day adaptation of our beloved P&P?  There are many adaptations of Pride and Prejudice out there, but this one is quite unique – and totally amazing!  It is shown on Youtube, with Lizzie Bennet creating video diaries every week.  This new format really allows viewers to connect to Lizzie and her family moreso than any of the movie adaptations.  And the actors are wonderful!

You can also follow Lizzie, and the rest of the gang on twitter.

Here is the first episode:

A new episode is uploaded every Monday and Thursday.  As of today, there are 52 episodes!

Fans of P&P might be wondering who they have cast as Mr. Darcy or when Mr. Darcy will show up in the vlogs but, sadly, there is no word on that subject yet.

3 responses »

  1. quinngardner says:

    And don’t forget to check out Lydia’s (Lizzie’s sister) vlogs. She might be my favorite character in The Lizzie Bennet Diaries!

  2. kayleeblack says:

    I just finished what they have so far and I’ve got to say…I loved it! It was so, so funny and awesomly modern! I adore Lizzie! And Jane! I do think Wickham is hot, but a jerk, and i can not believe Darcy hasn’t come in yet! When! When! I will watch this till the end! So cool!

  3. quinngardner says:

    So glad you liked it! On Mondays and Thursdays I am always eagerly awaiting the next episode. I hope soon we will get to see Darcy!

Comments make us happy! Remember to be respectful and polite.

