Alice in Zombieland

by – Gena Showalter

This was such a cool book! I enjoyed it a lot.

Its starts with a car crash and a zombie attack! Yay! So, the first half of the book is rather slow, mostly about the car crash and her zombie hunter dad. But, it does go by really fast and soon she’s going to a new school with her new best friend Kat. She’s cool! I think of her as the Cheshire Cat. I liked her less than I thought I would, more than I could have, and less I probably should have. So I liked her.

Then she meets Cole. Heh, heh, heh…He’s awesome! He made my list of awesome boys. He’s a zombie hunter too but, of course, she doesn’t know that. He’s kind of a jerk though…but in a good way.

As you all might have guessed i am a total sucker for romance. But, my favorite kind is when the boy gets jealous. And boy does he ever! There’s this other guy (I can’t get into it right now but be warned!) and whenever Alice even looks at him Cole tries to rip his head off! Yay!

Moving on from that…its an awesome book! Perfect blend of high school drama and zombie hunting! My two favorite things! So…yeah, you should definitely read it! Its so cool!

Here’s the trailer but it looks more depressing than the book is.

One response »

  1. quinngardner says:

    You’re right, there are definitely fun parts in the book. Not that I would call it a comedy, but there were some parts that made me laugh.

    Great review!

Comments make us happy! Remember to be respectful and polite.

