Introducing…

The National – “High Violet”

My minions, this is the day that your lives change.  This is the day you hear The National for the first time. It is a good day. Trust me.  Haven’t I proved myself trustworthy by now? Yes. So. The National.  His voice takes a little getting used to.  It’s a little out of the ordinary “pretty” sounding voice.  To be honest, I didn’t like The National when I first heard them.  But then I heard this album and that changed my outlook pretty quick.  So give them a chance and definitely listen to this album first.

Here’s a great song off of the album:

 

 

And here’s a great cover of that song by Birdy (if you haven’t heard of her- definitely check out her album. She’s great.)

 

Pick it up at Petit today or Place A Hold Here

Enjoy and Happy Thanksgiving!

Comments make us happy! Remember to be respectful and polite.

