As I am presently re-reading the Harry Potter books, I thought “what better to blog aobut?”  You might have noticed I haven’t been blogging much lately, after all.  I was looking for something to blog about, mainly.  See, I really like the Harry Potter books, that’s why I’m currently re-reading them.  So, anyhow, these books are good and you should read them.  It’s simply marvelous the way J. K. Rowling weaves together this whole other world through some of the best use of language I’ve heard in some time.  Myself, I’ve also been reading a lot of Harry Potter fanfiction lately too.  Some of it is nearly up to to the same level of writing quality as the actual books!  But seriously, go read these books, they’re awesome.

–Zerbie

2 responses »

  1. quinngardner says:

    I couldn’t agree with you more. The Harry Potter books are amazing. I love how Rowling drops hints in earlier books about something that is going to play a bigger role in the later books.

    Although I love them all, Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban is my favorite.

  2. Zerbie, we miss hearing from you. I saw a book today that made me think of you – “Potterwookie.” It’s about a boy has a creature emerge from his closet that is a blending of “Star Wars” and “Harry Potter.” I’m sure you might have something similar in your closet! I’d love to hear more reviews from you! Terri

Comments make us happy! Remember to be respectful and polite.

