Tuesday, June 2, 8:03 p.m.

So I told Trevor about the whole vamp slayage thing and he surprisingly didn’t flip out at all. Just a little yelling and jumping up and down. “Vampires?” Trevor asked for the thousandth time as we slid into out usual seats in the cafeteria. “He said you were supposed to slay vampires?”

I nodded, “Yeah, now shut up about it.” I hissed to him, rolling my eyes and wishing I had never mentioned it, “No one else knows besides you.” I warned, “And they are not going to find out!”

“But its like Buffy or something!” he said, grinning, “And you love Buffy!”

I smiled, “I do love Buffy.”

Just then Kitty sashayed up to the table followed by the usual group of boys and Trevor snapped his mouth shut.

Sam followed right behind Kitty, his bright blond hair sticking up in spikes. He was, like, the schools designated golden boy; captain of the soccer team and everything.

Then there was Parker with his usual puppy dog look that made you want to give him a hug. And then Nico, who was usually pretty quiet except for the days where you couldn’t get him to shut up.

Nico happily grabbed at my food and happily began flipping through it, “Not hungry Essie?” he asked and I shook my head. “NO.” I replied quickly. Trevor opened his mouth to say something but I stood, I didn’t feel like eating.

I had a decision to make, a very important one, and I had no idea what to do!

“Hey Fever.” a deep voice said from behind me and I spun around to face none other than Will, in all his mocking glory. I sneered, “Ink.” I spat at him, glaring, “What do you want?” I asked.

The boy raised an eyebrow, “Just wanted to talk.” he said slowly, taking in the four staring, no; gaping, boys and the one surprised girl and smirked. “You don’t get many visitors as hot as me huh Fever?” he asked, raising one eyebrow at me.

I snarled in response, not turning around, “Go away.” I said forcefully, “I don’t want to talk to you.” I said, turning away.

“But I want to talk to you,” he said, grabbing the collar of my shirt and dragging me away from the table – Yes, DRAGGING – and out of the lunch room, flailing and attracting a lot of attention and whispering.

Once we were on the hallway Will stopped dragging me and turned me around to face him, though he kept his hands on my shoulders so I couldn’t get away.

I jerked out of his arms, “What is your problem!” I yelled at him, taking several steps away to resist hitting him. He didn’t smile but leaned against the wall, seeming tired and I noticed dark circles under his deep blue eyes. I took a hesitant step toward him but then mentally hit myself.

Now let’s get one thing clear: I do not like Will Ink. At all. He is an arrogant so-and-so that deserves to be thrown into a pit of glass! I. HATE. HIM.

That said – he is really, really hot. And seeing any hot guy look sad is hard for any girl, so me feeling bad was natural.

“What do you want?” I asked, a bit more gently and Will looked up. “I know you have no idea what to do since you’re basically useless, but I wanted to know if you had any ideas.”

I gaped at the boy, offended and angry. Okay, so Will is now on the top of my hit list! See?! He’s horrible! I HATE him!

“Yeah, didn’t think so, you’re never any help.” he said, annoyed, “I guess there’s only one thing to do then.” he said after a few minutes of my angry silence, looking up and then hopping to his feet. I watched him guardedly, still saying nothing.

“I’m going to accept the offer.”

Then the boy walked down the hallway, not looking back.

I didn’t see Will for the rest of the day and came home with a bad feeling. I have no idea what happened to him! Ah! I’m fricken scared!

Posted by : Essie Fever

One Comment –

CandyGRRL says…

You can’t do it! Will is gone! He was totally murdered or something! You can’t go Essie; it might be like a trap or set up!

Comments make us happy! Remember to be respectful and polite.

