Friday, June 5, 11:51 p.m.

I am enlightened. My senses are complete and brain full of the knowledge i didn’t know existed.

SIKE!

I’m just kidding. I’m still me. Though perhaps a bit less confused than yesterday. I’m writing this so late because I got back, literally, 5 minutes ago. Will had to sneak me through my bedroom window.

And before you get any funny ideas, no, I was not on a romantic date or anything. Just a training session.  And it was a mind blowing experience let me tell you! First things first though.

I woke up in the morning and brushed my hair, but not before getting dressed and then– Okay, never mind, I’ll get on with it.

I walked slowly into Mr. Clancy’s office, my combat boots clunking firmly on the linoleum tiles. The office lady smiled at me and waved me into the vice prez’s office. I smiled and nodded back, hoping my hands weren’t shaking.

The door squeaked slightly when I pulled the handle, announcing my presence, and as I stepped in Mr. Clancy sat up straighter in his chair, smiling at me. “Ah, Essie. I hoped you would come. Last day you know, cutting it a bit close are we?” he said, folding his hands on his desk.

I wanted to yell ‘Screw you! Don’t judge me!’ but I didn’t of course. I think that might have been a bad idea. However, I did scowl and sneer at him before sitting down, “Just tell me what the hell is going on.” I commanded him, glaring.

“Okay, so you accept your job as the slayer?” he asked me, leaning forward. I raised an eyebrow and then nodded slowly, “I accept my job as the slayer.”

“Good.” he smiled slightly, “Then you will meet Will in the Rosewood Cemetery at 7:00, he will explain your job then.”And that’s all he said before I was shooed from the office. I mean what the heck! I wait all week for that? Sigh.

“How are you darling?” Trevor walks up to me, smiling a bit, “I read your blog last night. Don’t tell me you accepted.” he warned but I just shrugged, “I didn’t.” I lied.

I know, I know, Trev. You’re going to kill me and all that but IT’S TOO LATE! HA.

Anyway, Will caught my eye in the hallway and put out a hand to catch my sleeve but I dodged and grabbed tight to Trevor’s arm. Trev looped an arm around my waist and I looked back slightly to see a slightly annoyed look on Will’s face. Served him right for being mean to be the past week!

The day once again flew by, math being the only subject I paid any attention to at all being the fact as I’m failing it. Yay.

So, at three, when school was let out, I told Trevor I had so much HW I couldn’t go over to his house. Yes, I lied again and I’m sorry! But I had to! I needed to get ready.

I headed home, glad my mom was still at work. I didn’t know what I’d be doing exactly but I decided on a pair of black stretchy pants, my combat boots and a black tank top. With my hair pulled back in a ponytail and leather bracelet on my wrist I think I looked pretty awesome if you’ll excuse my excessive vanity for a minute.

So there I was, standing in front of my mirror and gazing at myself, when I realized something.

I still had no idea what was going on.

I was going to the cemetery, at night, to meet a boy from my school that I hated, with orders from my vice principal, who may or may not be crazy, with instructions to kill vampires.

Yeah, I was insane.

Without the context it sounded crazy. Actually, even with the context it still sounded crazy. But I wanted, no, I needed to see if it was true. The questions that had been sliding around in my brain all week could be answered if I went. And I had said I had accepted my job right? No turning back now.

– Next segment coming soon!

Comments make us happy! Remember to be respectful and polite.

